Addicted To Vinyl Musical thoughts from the open road, with headphones on


Eels to release new album in June

The Eels will return with their first album in four years on June 2nd with the release of Hombre Lobo: 12 Songs of Desire. The new album was recorded at Mark Oliver Everett's Los Angeles studio (that's E, for ya'll that need help with that.)

Loved the previous Eels album blinking lights and other revelations a ton, and if you've got the extra bank money, you can purchase a vinyl box set of that album.

For now, enjoy the track listing and cover art for Hombre Lobo.

Eels - Hombre Lobo

01 prizefighter
02 that look you give that guy
03 lilac breeze
04 in my dreams
05 tremendous dynamite
06 the longing
07 fresh blood
08 what's a fella gotta do
09 my timing is off
10 all the beautiful things
11 beginner's luck
12 ordinary man

How about a little traveling music...

  • Layla

    A friend introduced me to The Eels a few years ago and I have loved them ever since. I look forward to the new CD!